College of Education and Human Development

Department of Organizational Leadership, Policy, and Development

Emeriti Faculty

Melissa Anderson Melissa Anderson

Melissa S. Anderson is professor of higher education and former associate dean of the Graduate School at the University of Minnesota. She is an elected Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).

Melissa Anderson

Robert Bruininks Robert Bruininks

Robert H. Bruininks is president and professor emeritus of the University of Minnesota, where he held the Elmer L. Andersen Chair in Civic Leadership and was the Emma M.

Robert Bruininks

David Chapman David Chapman

  • Professor Emeritus; Birkmaier Professor of Educational Leadership
  • 612-626-8728

My work has focused on development of education systems in low- and middle-income countries.

David Chapman

Jean King Jean King

  • Professor Emerita; Director Emerita, Minnesota Evaluation Studies Institute (MESI)
  • 612-626-1614

My current research centers in three areas: evaluation capacity building (ECB), evaluator competencies, and the education of evaluators.

Jean King

Richard Krueger Richard Krueger

Richard Krueger is professor emeritus at the University of Minnesota. He is a recognized authority on the use of focus group interviewing within the public environment.

Richard Krueger

Karen Seashore Karen Seashore

  • Regents Professor Emerita, Beck Chair of Ideas in Education
  • 612-626-8971

My research centers on school improvement and reform, school effectiveness, leadership in school settings, and the politics of knowledge use in education.

Karen Seashore